Board of Trustees

The Jefferson County Library System Board is composed of trustees who are appointed by the governmental agencies financially supporting the library on a regular basis. Current board members serving, along with the appointing body are:

Mr. Johnny Davis, County Commissioner
Mrs. Sharon Fleming, City of Wrens
Mrs. Damita Bynes, City of Wadley
Mr. Shaun Latimore, County Commission, Dist. 1,
Mr. Billy Jordan, City of Louisville
Mrs. Tiffany Pitts, County Commission, Dist. 2
Mr. L.W. Sherrod, County Commission, Dist. 4
Mrs. Deborah Wilkerson, Jefferson Co. Board of Education
Mrs. Beth Usry, County Commission, Dist. 3

The Board of Trustees meets six times a year in the months of January, March, May, July, September, and November.

Meetings are open to the public.

The next meeting of the Jefferson County Library Board of Trustees will be Monday, January 23, 2016, at 5:30 p.m. at the Wadley Library.